COVER LOVER: AUGUST

More covers guys! Yes! So August had a lot of cool covers to pick from…but here are my top five favorite new release covers in YA.

5. Never Always Sometimes by Ali Alsaid

I love the young, contemporary, school-like feel of this cover. Super cute.

never always sometimes

4. What You Left Behind by Jessica Verdi

I’m a big fan of cool typography. Like a HUGE fan. I also love silhouettes, so this cover is basically just the best.

what you left behind

3. How to Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo

I don’t even know where to start with this cover. The colors, the typography, the hair…it’s all pretty darn lovely.

how to say I love you out loud

2. Slasher Girls and Monster Boys by…a lot of people…Leigh Bardugo, A. G. Howard, Kami Garcia to name a few…

This is just a really cool cover.  I like simple covers that say a lot and I think this one totally does that.

slasher girls and monster boys

  1. Mechanica by Betsy Cornwell

This cover!! I’ve seen this around for a while, but it’s just so, so beautiful. Everything about it is absolutely gorgeous. I can’t stop staring at it.

mechanica

So there you have it!  Let me know if you’ve read or plan to read any of these.  I know there are definitely a few I plan on picking up at some point

Leave a Reply

