COVER LOVER: July

Yay! More covers! Here are my top picks of the new release YA covers in July.

5. A Million Miles Away by Lara Avery.  I just really like the typography on this one.  Also I love pink. While I’m not a huge fan of the zoomed in faces, the previous two aspects make up for it.

a million imles away

4. Paperweight by Meg Haston.  I love the simplicity of this one.  And the paper cutouts are adorable!

paperweight

3. The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson.  This cover is just so majestic and adventurous!  It really makes me want to find out what happens to this girl and her creepy surroundings.

the heart of betrayal

2. Pretending to be Erica by Michelle Painchaud.  This cover is just so completely original.  I love everything about it.  The illustration, the contrast between the two main colors, and the fact that it’s primarily YELLOW (my favorite color)!

pretending to be erica

1. All We Have is Now by Lisa Shroeder.  It’s just so pretty!  The stars, the silhouette bridge, the purple ombre, the typography…

all we have is now

So yeah, here are my top five favorite covers of July.  And from what I’ve read, the stories that match these covers sound fantastic as well, so you should go check them out. 😉

One thought on “COVER LOVER: July

  1. tpesce2015 says:

    I would never have thought of posting and praising book covers. Your mind never ceases to amaze me. And I love your generosity of spirit. Every time you post, there is such thoughtfulness in it, such an open-hearted willingness to share your hard-earned experience. It inspires me that you are so other-focused. I want to be like you when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

