COVER LOVER: June

So I’m trying out this new monthly segment thing where I highlight my top five favorite new release covers in YA.  Whew.  That was a mouthful.  So anywho, I rifled through the lovely covers of this month’s new releases so go check out the beauty below!  And aside from the lovely covers, they actually look like some pretty stellar reads.

5. Joyride by Anna Banks

I really like the faded font and the people lying in the back of the pickup truck.  It’s simple and small-townsy which I think is super cute.

joyride anna banks

4. Love, Fortunes, and Other Disasters by Kimberly Karalius.

Just look at the cute little people in love!  I’m also a sucker for really beautifully illustrated covers.  That’s my obsession at the moment.

love fortunes

3. Last Year’s Mistake by Gina Ciocca.

Yellow’s my favorite color so it doesn’t hurt that the car is a sunny mustard. 😉  The typography’s great too.

last years mistake

2. Between the Notes by Sharon Huss Roat.

I was just saying how much I LOVE cutesy cover illustrations, and this one’s just gorgeous.  And the colors!  Aah!

between the notes

1. Hello, I Love You by Katie M. Stout.

Um, hello, I love this cover.  The people on the front look adorable and all the little illustrations and the colors and the details…just…oh my gosh!

hello i love you

So yeah, there it is.  My five favorite YA covers for the month of June!  I noticed a lot of contemporaries which isn’t too unusual for June (I mean, summer is the time for all those lovely contempts!)  Maybe I’ll get around to actually reading some of these. 😉

Leave a Reply

