PUPPET RELEASE

Okay, so I know this is a day late… 😦 But because of internet/travel problems, here it is today.  So YESTERDAY was the release of my new book Puppet and I’m beyond excited to be sharing it!  In case you haven’t heard me talk about it before, the blurb, the cover, and the book trailer are all pasted below.  And be sure to check out my announcement video!

puppet cover

Penelope lives in a world of advanced technology but many claim society has yet to catch up. Marionettes have advanced in the form of robots; lifelike creations remote controlled to perform super human tasks.

When Penelope makes a deal with Jed, a marionette-obsessed scientist, she doesn’t fully realize what she’s getting herself into. In order for Jed to take her away from the orphanage she lives in, she must first agree to undergo his experiments and tests, ultimately creating something no one ever dreamed possible; the first living marionette.

As Jed shows off his scientific creation to the world, concerns arise surrounding Penelope’s abilities and what she’s capable of doing. Ordered to somehow lessen her abilities, Jed makes a desperate attempt to change Penelope to make her more human, more vulnerable. After Penelope lies to the officials about her past, Jed makes sure it’s the last one she’ll ever utter. The truth is now the only thing she is capable of telling.

As Penelope struggles with her past, her disturbingly new present, and her uncertain future, she is thrust into a magically twisted world of mayhem in search of the one thing she wants, but knows she can never have. The chance to be just a girl again. To be normal. To be real.

LINKS!

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Puppet-Retelling-Pinocchio-Pauline-Harris-ebook/dp/B00ONDBB12/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1414261207&sr=8-1&keywords=puppet+pauline+c+harris

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23015970-puppet

2 thoughts on “PUPPET RELEASE

  1. http://medium.com says:

    First off I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you
    don’t mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your mind
    before writing. I’ve had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting
    my thoughts out there. I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the
    first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any ideas or hints? Many thanks!

    • paulinecharris says:

      Thanks! Yeah I’ve always found that the first ten to fifteen minutes are the hardest when I sit down to write. I don’t think there’s really any trick to it, other than trudging through that tough beginning part. 😛 I usually just force myself to start writing, even if it’s just my thoughts on the page, because then my mind will get into the whole writing groove and I’ll eventually star getting to the good stuff. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

